Easy DIY customized photo canvas

This project is quick and easy. The hardest part is to figure out which picture you want to use.

Project difficulty: 2

For this project, you will need:

  • Photo
  • Elmer’s glue
  • Black poster paint
  • Paint brush
  • Blank canvas (I got 8″X10″ and 9″X12″)
  1.  Print out photos either at home or at photo developer. I got mine at Walmart. I printed 8″X10″, 5″X7″ and 4″X5 3/4″. It all depends on if you want a boarder or not.
  2. I learned each canvas was slightly different size.  So I placed the photo on top of the canvas and trimmed off the excess. 
  3. Paint the whole canvas black. Make sure to paint the sides of the canvas and let the paint dry.
  4. Once the paint is dry, dilute the glue with a little water. Then paint the back if the picture with the glue solution. Place it on the canvas, then paint the whole picture with the solution. 
  5. Let the glue solution dry and you are done.
