Fail – natural remedy to unclog sink

Our kitchen sink gurgles for no reason and it is loud. Sometimes the water won’t drain either.I’ve asked my husband to fix it but he is a typical guy who says yes but puts it off.

So I took matters into my own hands in hopes to search for a cheap and natural solution. I read many posts and I keep seeing baking soda with vinegar. Easy enough so I tried it.

#1. Pour hot water in the sink

#2. Pour 1/2 cup of baking soda down the drain.

#3. Pour 1 cup vinegar down the drain. (I added lemon to it to kill the bateria)

#4. Plug the sink to let the chemical reaction do its thing.

#5. After 5-10 minutes, pour hot water down the drain.

Tada! Nope, no tada. Gurgling still there.

We then tried Draino and still didn’t work. So now we are out of options except calling a plumber. Not sure why the drain is clogged. Anyone?

